Independent · no humanizer or detector company pays us · prices re-checked daily
Methodology v1.0
Prices / Free tiers

Free tiers · Oct 2026

Free AI humanizers: how many words you really get

11 of the 20 humanizers we track offer something free. The biggest stated allowance is Hastewire's: free plan: 1,000 words a month, 300-word inputs, no credit card. Most free tiers are a few hundred words, enough to try one paragraph, not to process an essay. The table lists each one's cap, whether you need an account, and the cheapest paid plan if you outgrow it.

ToolFree allowanceAccount needed?Cheapest paidChecked
Hastewire 1,000 words Free plan: 1,000 words a month, 300-word inputs, no credit card Not stated $7.99/mo Oct 8, 2026
Netus AI 500 words Free plan: 50 credits a month, AI Bypasser 500 words a month, unlimited AI detector Not stated $14/mo Oct 8, 2026
GPTHuman 300 words Free plan: 300-word humanizer trial plus limited AI detector use Not stated $15/mo Oct 8, 2026
Ryne AI 250 words Amethyst free plan: 100 coins, English only, 250 words per humanization, no card required Yes $29.99/mo Oct 8, 2026
Undetectable AI 250 words Free trial limited to 250 words Yes $19/mo Oct 8, 2026
WriteHuman 250 words Free plan: 3 humanizer requests a month, up to 250 words each; 10 detection checks Not stated $20/mo Oct 8, 2026
BypassGPT 150 words Free plan: 150 words a month, 80 words per input Not stated $12/mo Oct 8, 2026
QuillBot AI Humanizer 100 words Free plan humanizes up to 100 words, limited usage; free plan button is "Sign up" Yes – Oct 8, 2026
Grammarly AI Humanizer varies Humanizer page: basic humanizer free to use; a free account adds the Humanizer agent (voices, 6 languages) No – Oct 8, 2026
Humbot varies FAQ refers to a free plan; its limits are not stated on the pricing page Not stated $11.99/mo Oct 8, 2026
Walter Writes varies FAQ says Walter "does offer free usage"; no amount stated Not stated $12/mo Oct 8, 2026

No free tier stated: AISEO Humanizer, HIX Bypass, Humanize AI Pro, HumanizeAIText, Lunchbreak, Phrasly, Smodin, StealthGPT, Twixify.

What "free" usually means here

Free tiers in this category are small on purpose: a one-off trial of a few hundred words, a monthly allowance, or a per-request cap that stops at a paragraph. Some need an account before you can paste anything. The numbers above are what each company states on its own site; we haven't yet checked whether every tool honours them.

What we're testing next

In November 2026 we'll run the same short texts through every free tier that doesn't need a card, and publish each output, the real word count it accepted, and how five free AI detectors scored it. Until then, this page only reports what the vendors say. How we test.

If your school or employer bans AI rewriting tools, a free tier doesn't change that. Read what Turnitin says it can detect before you rely on any of these.